The eighth edition of-NPSMUN'22 was held on the 3rd and 4th August 2022. There were 6 committees, 17 Executive Board members and 6 core teams with 18 members who worked tirelessly for the success of NPSMUN'22. 256 students registered as delegates from Grades 9-12 from various schools across the city. They brightened the sessions through discussions, deliberations and debates. During the inauguration, Shri Krishna Charan , the general secretary of NPSMUN'22, delivered the welcome address and declared the conference open. The Director General, Srihari Sai introduced the members of EB and Office Bearers. Even though most of the delegates were first timers, they adapted to the ever-changing situation with informative deliberations on the various pressing issues of the world. The UNHRC, UNSC and AIPPM delegates displayed their consensus building and lobbying skills to pass their resolutions and making the sessions informative and fruitful.

NPSMUN' 22 concluded with a valedictory ceremony during which the awards for the best delegates, high command and special mention for the extraordinary involvement were given. All prize winners were decorated and the Best School award was conferred to Chettinad Vidhyashram. The Vote of thanks was delivered by Anagha Ramasubramanian, the Deputy Director General and NPSMUN'22 was signed off by the General Secretary Shri Krishna Charan.