Graduation Day 2023-2024

‘The purpose of education is to make good human beings with skill and expertise. Enlightened human beings can be created by teachers.‘
– Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

Graduation Day, is the time of the year when families gather to celebrate the profound accomplishments of their beloved graduates. The beams of laughter, the tears of sorrow, the hard work and appreciation are a part of the great day. It is an awe inspiring day when children walk the ramp adorned in traditional convocation gowns and caps. It is truly inspiring to observe the intellectual and personal growth of the students. We at National Public School, Gopalapuram celebrated the Graduation Day for the 2023-24 batch of Grade 12 students on 2nd February, 2024 in our school premises.

Mr. Rajendran Dandapani, President at Zoho Schools of Learning presided over the function. Dr. K. P. Gopalkrishna, the Founder Chairman, NPS Institutions, NAFL and TISB and Mr. Harikrishnan, Chief Executive Officer, NPS Institutions, were the guests of honour. Mrs. Aparna Iyer, Director, Global Montessori Centre, graced the occasion.

The event began with the lighting of the lamps by the dignitaries followed by an invocation and a medley of songs by the students. The Principal, Mrs. Sujatha Bokka, gave the welcome address.The CEO, Mr. Harikrishnan in his address spoke about how the students must equip themselves to face the real world, yet follow their dreams and pursue their passion.

The Chief Guest, Mr. Rajendran Dandapani shared his insights with humour-filled anecdotes about A to Z rules of lifeThe Chairman’s address stressed on following one’s aspiration to be successful in life and congratulated the students as they move to the next important milestone in their lives.

The students took their oath and the Principal declared them as Graduates which was followed by the candle lighting ceremony and the rendering of the school anthem by the students. Every year special awards of recognition are given to students.

The prestigious Gorantalla Ramalingiah award the best outgoing student of the year was awarded to Pooja Shree M K.

The C G Senthil Kumar award for commendable value-oriented conduct was shared by Mahima P and N Thaniya.

Adithya S. S. was awarded the Professor A V Srinivasan Endowment award for Mathematics;

The Vote of Thanks was presented by the School Pupil Leader, Shakthi Sridevi of Grade 12, which brought the festivities to an end.