Graduation Day 2022-2023

A festive look prevailed over the campus of National Public School, Gopalapuram on 3rd February, 2023 from 6 pm onwards as the school was celebrating the Graduation Day for the 2022-23 batch of Grade 12 students.

Shri. Amaraesh Pujari, IPS, Director General of Prison and Correctional Services presided over the function. Dr. K.P. Gopalkrishna, Chairman, National Public Group of schools and Mr. Hari Krishnan, Chief Executive Officer, National Public Group of Schools, were the guests of honour. Mrs. Aparna Iyer, Director, Global Montessori Centre, graced the occasion.

The Principal, Mrs. Sujatha Bokka formally welcomed the gathering after the traditional lamp was lit by the dignitaries.

The Chief Guest, in his presidential address spoke about the limitless potential available in technology, a thorough knowledge of which was a prerequisite to lead a life of comfort in the present-day scenario. Drawing on his extensive experience in cybercrime, Shri Amaresh Pujari enlightened the audience with a detailed list of precautionary measures that all users of technology need to take ,to safeguard themselves from fraudsters.

The Chairman in his message stressed the need for the younger generation to conform to a code of ethics in order to be successful in life.

Mr. Harikrishnan, in his address spoke about the need to be optimistic in life, to learn from failures and display endurance to overcome obstacles. Optimism and having the right attitude, he said, is the best way to overcome the challenges of life.

After the oath taking ceremony, the students were declared graduates by the Principal. This was followed by the candle lighting ceremony and the rendering of the school anthem by the students.

Sarvesh Viswanath was awarded the best outgoing student of the year – the Gorantalla Ramalingaiah award; V Pavithra and R Raghav shared the C G Senthil Kumar award for their commendable value-oriented conduct.

The solemn occasion came to an end with the vote of thanks proposed by the School Pupil Leader, Sarrah Millwala.